Explanation and Hierarchy of the 9 Choirs of Angels

Explanation and Hierarchy of the 9 Choirs of Angels

Explanation and Hierarchy of the 9 Choirs of Angels

Angels are symbolically depicted with wings, but they are purely spiritual beings that do not have a physical body. They can take on the appearance of man to better communicate with humans.

1st Triad – Contemplate and Adore God Directory

  • Seraphim
    Name means the burning ones, and they are Attendants at the Throne of God. They praise God singing, “Holy Holy Holy is the Lord of Hosts!”
  • Cherubim
    Name means the Fullness of Wisdom, and they contemplate God’s providence. Assigned to protect special places.
  • Thrones
    Represent the steadfastness of the love of God. The contemplate God’s power and Judgment, and they appear as the most unlike the others when revealed.

2nd Triad – Fulfill God’s Plan in the Universe

  • Dominions
    Lord over the lower choirs and humanity. They take illumination from the higher hierarchies and govern the universe.
  • Virtues
    Run the operation of movement in the universe. They are often associated with planets, element, seasons, and nature.
  • Powers
    Assist in governing the natural order. They are warrior angels tasked with fighting the war against the demonic choirs.

3rd Triad – Interact & Serve Humanity Closely

  • Principalities
    Princess of the lowest triad assigned to core and guard communities, Kingdoms, states and parishes. They are associated with transitions in power.
  • Archangels
    Leader angels assigned to communicate and carry out God’s important plan for man. Michael, Gabriel, and Rafael are the only 3 names we know.
  • Angels
    Angels are closest to the material world and humanity. The lowest choir is were we get the majority of our personal angels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *