12 Houses of Astrology

12 Houses of Astrology

12 Houses of Astrology

The Twelve House of the Horoscope define twelve areas of our life. The beginning of each of the houses is called it CUSP.

Each house has what is called a natural ruling sign and natural ruling planets. That is the sign and planet that is associated with that house in the natural chart that begins with Aries and ends with Pisces.

1st House: The SELF 

Natural Rulers: Aries
Ruled by: MARS

House Affairs: The Ascendant. Your Projected behavior, temperament, health, how you react to those around you, and appearance.

According to some astrologers, the first shows how you appear to others, the persona, or mask you wear. Other astrologers feel that the first house is not this superficial and describes an essential part of who you are and how you project yourself in the world. Some astrologers believe that the first house describes issues that are very important to the person, issues that the person the person wants to resolve and master in this lifetime and they tend to become increasingly important as the person grows older.


Natural Ruler: Taurus
Ruled by: VENUS

House Affairs: Your material side. Security, gains, losses, financial condition and your concern about these matters.

Many astrologers believe that the second house describes your possessions and is a key to understanding whether you will be wealthy and have many possessions. Other astrologers believe that the second house describes your values, whether you are a person with strong and rigid values, for example, or whether you tend to be liberal, accepting and tolerant of different ethical standards and also what kinds of things are important and of more value to you.


Natural Ruler: Gemini
Ruler by: MERCURY

House Affairs: mental aptitudes, early childhood, everyday communication, siblings, early education.

Communication and how one expresses oneself are key issues of the third house. Some astrologers believe that the third house describes how a person relates to the immediate environment, how observant and alert the person is, how the individual learns new material and how the person processes information.

4th House: HOME

Natural Ruler: Cancer
Ruled by: MOON

House affairs: Domestic affairs and conditions, the nurturing parent, home and family life. The end of life

Many astrologers believe that the 4th house describes your home, some describes your mother and believe it describes your father. A more psychological interpretation of the 4th house is that it describes where you feel comfortable and what kinds of things and what kind of environment makes you feel relaxed. unstressed, peaceful and comfortable.


Natural Ruler: Leo 
Ruled by: SUN

House Affairs: Love affairs, procreation, your children, creative expression, luck and speculation.

The fifth house is associated with creativity, children and play. Some astrologers also associate the 5th house with romance. A more psychological interpretation of the 5th house is that it describes how you express yourself in a personal and creative way.


Natural Ruler: Virgo
Ruled by: MERCURY

House Affairs: The work environment, the employer and the employee, the routine, health issues, hygiene.

The 6th house is associated with work and health. A psychological interpretation of the 6th house is that it describes your attitude towards improving things and taking care of things. It describes the extent to which you focus on fixing. repairing improving and maintaining things.


Natural Ruler: Libra
Ruled by: VENUS

House Affairs: Marriage partner, business partners, contracts, joint endeavors.

The 7th house is the house of partnerships and relationships. It describes how you relate to others, what you value in a relationship and what you expect from others.

8th House: BUSINESS

Natural Ruler: Scorpio
Ruled by: PLUTO

House Affairs: Attitude towards life/death, possessions of others, wills and legacies; sex and regeneration.

The 8th house is associated with many different things, from inheritances to business transactions, death and sex. A psychological interpretation of the 8th house is that it describes how you share and bond with others, whether you can make commitments to others and whether you will abide by the commitments you make. The 8th house encompasses all forms of bonding and sharing., especially strong or meaningful ones, and therefore has a big impact on marriage, sexuality, business contracts and attitudes towards money.

9th House: TRAVEL

Natural Ruler: Sagittarius
Ruled by: JUPITER

House Affairs: Religion, philosophy, publishing, higher learning, distant travel, foreign countries

The 9th house is associated with travel, philosophy, religion, education and publishing. A psychological interpretation of the 9th house is that it describes how a person grasps larger concepts and the degree to which the person focuses on distant or loftier issues and to what extent these are important to the person.

 10th House: CAREER

Natural Ruler: Capricorn
Ruled by: SATURN

House Affairs: Reputation, social status, fame or the lack of it, worldly standing, the other parent.

The 10th house is associated with career, reputation and public image. The 10th house describes how we project ourselves into the world and the roles that we enjoy playing in our careers and jobs.


Natural Ruler: Aquarius 
Ruled by: URANUS

House Affairs: Friends, clubs, organizations, associations, goals, hopes and wishes

The 11th house is associated with friendship and goals. Some astrologers feel that the essential meaning of the 11th house is how we relate to larger groups and the community in which we live. It describes the manner in which we live. It describes the manner in which we participate in community activities, and how important the larger community, national global issues are to us.


Natural Ruler: Pisces
Ruled by: NEPTUNE

House Affairs: The subconscious mind, hidden resources, hidden problems, social responsibility.

The 12th house is associated with various things such as isolation, institutions, hospitals, Prisons, etc. A psychological interpretation of the 12th house is that it describes the often subconscious and emotionally based feelings of responsibility that we have as people and citizens of the world. It describes the extent to which we feel responsible to serve the larger community, and the extent to which we take the problems of others seriously as concerns of ourselves and the extent to which we feel guilty when we feel that we do not do what we know deep within ourselves we should do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *